School Counseling Services

Coordinator of School Counseling - Andy Grimm

Elementary Schools:
Franklin - Manee Yang-Vongphakdy
Grant - Lesley Simons
G.D. Jones - Chong Her
Hawthorn Hills - Mao Lee
Hewitt-Texas - Sharon Kind
John Marshall - Cathy Ehlert
Lincoln - Kris Poncek
Maine - Nicole Melander
Rib Mountain - Angela Pliska
Riverview - Kristine Boulanger
South Mountain - Angela Pliska
Stettin - Nicole Melander
Thomas Jefferson - Erin Lauersdorf 

EEA - Shannon Young 
EGL - Jena Treu
Montessori - Jena Treu

Middle Schools
Horace Mann - Sherri Bagby (Chairperson)Andy Grimm & Robb Stengl                  
John Muir - Sara Falk (Co-Chair), Heidi Schmidt, (Co-Chair), Susan Holster, Jena Treu

High Schools
Wausau East - John Boulanger (Chairperson), Melissa CayleyKatie GillesAlison Ongna
Wausau West - Joe Kelter (Chairperson), Haley KerswillJenny HintzAlison OngnaTeri Sether
HABITS Grants Coordinator/Longfellow....Sue Doerr

School counselors are certified/licensed professionals with a masters’ degree or higher in school counseling and are uniquely qualified to address the developmental needs of all students. Professional school counselors deliver a comprehensive school counseling program encouraging all students’ academic, career and personal/social development and helping all students in maximizing student achievement.